deep house radio

Current track



Deepinradio New Treats (Week_04_2019)

Written by on 24/01/2019

Soire – Undefined (Haute Musique)

Release Date:
January 28th 2019 (Worldwide)

Moe Turk returns to Haute Musique as Soire to deliver his latest 4 Track ‘Undefined EP’.
Soire offers 4 Deep & Groovy tracks that are as perfect for the warm-up as they are for the late, back to mine sessions.



Das Carma – STRMRS EP (STRCTR Records)

Leon & Marius the duo who form Das Carma hail from Stuttgart, Germany. The pair have been on a steady rise pushing their irresistible House grooves since their first release as part of 124 recordings VA back in 2016. Since then they have gone on to release on other esteemed house labels such as Rough Recordings, Borg and newly formed Esouh Music.
2019 see’s the pair land on STRCTR, a label with a reputation for delivering that sweet House music and Das Carma are in good company here with previous artists such as Manooz, Harrison BDP & Liam Geddes on the label. Even the title of the EP shows the fondness between label & producers : STR -> MRS (Airport codes stands for Stuttgart, Germany from where the producers come from and Marseille, France where the label is based).
Delivering a 4 track EP of original productions Das Carma show that sometimes a flashy remixer is simply not needed. LIFTOFF CLOUD 9 opens the EP with a warm floating dreamlike track, ebbing and weaving beautifully throughout the course of the track. LARRY & FRANKIE and SUBNAUTICA keep the subtle refrains of the opener but bring the funk slightly more with bump-in garage drums turning these tracks into feel good lo-fi burners. Closing out the EP is DUB101, here the guys waste no time in making the tracks intentions felt, skippy House drums and a big old slice of call & response from some heavy hitting Dub chords – Peak time tackle.
Set for Vinyl & Digital release in March 2019 and with only 300 records cut, don’t sleep on this one.

Release Date: March 2019



Daniel Dubb – Grand Illusions EP (Get Physical Music)

Canada’s Daniel Dubb is next up on Get Physical with a new single that shows off his serious house credentials.
Dubb is an active presence in the scene who crafts meticulous grooves that have come on mainstays like Rejected, Saved, 8Bit and Viva. He runs his own DV8 label and has topped Beatport charts with his tracks before now. His sounds have proven to have real crossover appeal with underground artists and big room stars all reaching for them in the past, from Maya Jane Coles to Danny Howells.
His magical ‘Grand Illusions’ is a warm track with glowing chords bringing plenty of late night colour. Gorgeously soulful female vocals add another layer of emotion to this uplifting and classy cut. The drums are crisp and timeless, with razor sharp hits all making this an effortlessly seductive house cut.
This is a surefire hit in the making that will get heartfelt reactions from cosy dance floors.

Release date: January 18th, 2019



VA Tastemakers Vol 1 (Wavy Recordings)

Release Date: 15th March 2019

As an artist fast becoming synonymous with tight Disco edits and feel good House music, Nova Black presents the 1st release on his newly formed Wavy Recordings packed to the rafters with delicious aural treats. Formed in 2018 he hasn’t just jumped into releasing music, but instead has took his time to find a selection of artists that carry the same passion to deliver well executed House & Disco infused grooves.
The first TASTEMAKER compilation on Wavy Recs comprises of no less than 11 tracks spanning the realms of deep house & disco infused tracks from artists such as Nova Black, Swales, George Feely, Mark Laird, Ros T & More. From the off the VA shines through from tracks such as “Like Jazz” sultry brass work and Balearic feel, to George Feely’s feel good slow burning party groover
“Munch n Giggles”.
Although the VA doesn’t lament around the soft and soulful as shown by Swales’ “Your Touch” which brings the feel good piano House vibes in abundance. Tying a nice bow on the whole compilation we have some serious dance work outs such as Ros T’s “Hoo! Hoo!” and Mark Lairds dubby groover “Toyko 2 Berlin”. All in all you have a well rounded VA that has something for everyone, whether it be warm up or peak time burners Wavy Recordings has got you covered.



Gemini Rhythm – Slowing Down EP (Sunclock Records)

Traxsource Release: 21st February 2019
Worldwide Release: 7th March 2019

Gemini Rhythm is a new sparkling Italian duo that debuts on Sunclock with an excellent ‘Slowing Down EP’, a package composed of 3 powerful tracks that also include a fantastic remix of C minor.
‘C minor Remix’ is a very effective track from the pure Afro house mood. A refined but at the same time solid and effective beat, which acquires thickness thanks to the low lap that accompanies it. The percussions come together and, at the same time, alternate with a crescendo of electronic synths until you get to the central break … very deep, sick … and then start again on a hypnotic travel that accompanies you to the end.
‘Original Mix’ is a high-speed train that starts at top speed, with a straight and unstoppable groove syncopated by ayet cutters that open on a massive bass and synth spin that give the track a surreal, almost mystical atmosphere, thanks to the piano melody during the deadly break. The evolutions of electronic synths that accompany the whole song are written to perfection.
‘Throwback’ has a more dirty, aggressive and black soul. The bass and the most overbearing and harsh electronic synths. The track has an interesting overlap between this totally insane background and a piano melody that might seem like a lullaby. The effects of echo and reverb give way to a synth melody that will have a devastating effect on the dancefloor. The break is indescribably original. The track goes through evolutions that never seem to end. We are honored to publish this fantastic package!



VA – Mental Picks Vol.24 (EXPmental Records)

Hello 2019 and Hello Mental Picks first release making it the number 24 of the series. As always three cuts from different artists with lots of Mental stuff. In this one we have label boss with his “Attitude” dark , mental as Eddy Romero likes, for the second track we have back Samu with a more minimalistic techno track that the one we got past year a perfect track to add it together as a tool with any other tracks and for the last one Tony Overbeat is back with that way of understand minimal that you can get in this italian artist living in Berlin. So we are back and we are MENTAL!!.

Mastered at Soundvision Mastering: Eddy Romero( [email protected])

Release: February 18th 2019 Beatport Exclusive

Format: Digital



Leandro P. feat KC – People On The Move (Nylon Trax)

Leandro P., the talented and gifted son of São Paulo Brazil, has created another musical gem this time featuring the vocal and guitar talents of KC.
Leandro P. Feat. KC ‘People On The Move’ makes us feel as if we are on a faraway adventure soaking up rich and diverse cultures via sound and space.
Jaymz Nylon’s hypnotic Afro Tech Remix works on both the global dance floor and in the sonic comfort of your headphones.

Written and Produced by: Leandro P.
Co-Written, Vocals and Guitar by: KC
Additional Remix Production by: Jaymz Nylon
Mastered by James Thomas in the Nylon Studio
Published by Man Made Nylon Music / BMG Chrysalis
Executive producer: Jaymz Nylon
(p) & (c) 2019 Nylon Recordings
Nylon Trax websites: | |


deep house radio

Current track