Deepinradio New Treats (Week_04_2020)

Written by on 28/01/2020


Mehmet Akar – Butterflies (Haute Musique)

Haute Musique are back with the first single of the new decade and the debut from Turkish producer Mehmet Akar on the label entitled Butterflies including a hot remix by Harlem Knights and newcomer Alberto Kanzyani.
The Original Mix skillfully samples Vera Hall’s 1937 ‘Trouble So Hard’ over a tight groove, funked-up bassline and deep lush chords.
Harlem Knights return with their signature shuffle & bounce. Injecting more percussion while making perfect use of the chord structure, the boys never lose sight of the Original.
Second remix comes courtesy of Alberto Kanzyani who debuts on Haute Musique with a rework that makes us really proud of him. He extracts the jazz out of the Original and delivers a dope jam.

Release Date:
February 4th 2020 (Beatport Exclusive)
February 18th 2020 (Worldwide)



Javed Brothers – Blueprint (Oh So Coy Recordings)

The Javed Brothers open 2020 with this deep & chunky floor burner.
Clippy drums and driving bass push forward amongst spaced out synthetics & vocal fx washes. Late night hypnotics for those afterhours moments.
Berlin based duo Quadrakey make their label debut after solid outings on Large Music, Cyanide and their own Tooman Records last year. They add a rubbery bassline with heavy stabs and swirling synths keeping the brooding feel of the original atmosphere.
Closing off the pack in fine style is SA producer Jude Brown formerly Da Brownie who has been making noise on Papa Records of late. Here he turns in an excellent west coast inspired rework with crisp beats and perfectly formed groove letting the vocals do more work drums.



UpAllNight feat Jinadu – Silent Praise (Eyedyllic Records)

Release Date – 31st Jan 2020

Kicking off an important year for the label. Eyedyllic starts 2020 with the same laser focus that saw a string of well loved records in 2019.
Safely in the hands of the ridiculously talented UpAllNight (John Creamer and Noam Rubinstein), the Ibiza and NYC-based label’s 9th record sees the duo return with Silent Praise, a sometimes haunting piece that’s grounded by a cold beauty, especially in the vocal work by the red-hot Jinadu.
Backing them up we have remixes from 2 incredibly well picked remixers. Kevin Yost’s reworking seems to pull a ton of warmth into the production, adding lovely piano riffs and raising the energy meters a bit. His remixes are more intimate, while losing none of the original beauty.
Anhauser also provides a version that is remarkably different, pushing further down the rolling progressive route and reworking the vocal to create a very different vibe, aimed toward bigger rooms.



Shosho – Move EP (Submarine Vibes Records)

Release date: 17.02.2020.

Release info:
Submarine Vibes proudly presents another excellent release to mark the start of a new decade. ShoSho, one of the most prominent Bulgarian tech-house producers is back on Submarine Vibes after his 2017 Dreams EP release with The Foreigners.
This time, ShoSho comes with two original tracks, Move and Macawa, with latter being the product of collaboration with Mexican producer Gemm.
Compared to his established tech house sound, the two new tracks mark a slight departure with more melodic passages and slower beats.
Besides two original tracks, the release also holds the remix of Move, done by German producer Marcus Sur.
Marcus is a well-known guest on Submarine Vibes who has once again shown his ability to create unique and personalized interpretations with his remixes.



Ron Boss – First Row EP (Colour In Music)

Colour In Music presents the fierce ‘First Row’ EP by newcomer Ron Boss.
The title track gives us all things we love about early chicago house, while adding a modern twist; think organ stabs, some horn samples, a quirky acid line, all bouncing on a jazz-infused drumline.
‘Night Spot’ stays true to the jazz theme, albeit with a much more laid back groove, incorporating gentle rhodes, mellow vibes and a moody lead solo that oozes with funk.
Portuguese producer Fragoso gives ‘Night Spot’ the remix treatment, taking just one chord and the lead solo from the original and building an eerie dub house framework around it.
Ron Boss closes the EP with ‘Winter Wolf’, a playful house track that combines sombre break-beats, quirky melodies, lush string pads and (you guessed it) wolf howls!



gooleep – Feel Good EP (Onesun Records)

Onesun Records decided to start 2020 with a change, with the destruction of the style framework and thereby the discovery of new names. gooleep – Feel Good EP it is insanely beautiful release, melodic and rhythmic.
You will fall in love.




Current track