Deepinradio New Treats (Week_05_2020)

Written by on 04/02/2020

HomeHome – No Emotion (Eyedyllic Music)

New UK-based HomeHome comes with his debut single, “No Emotion”. Eyedyllic music are fast becoming the go to label for deep tech leaning emotive groovers and ‘No emotion’ ticks all the boxes.
HomeHome delivers a warm yet somber affair lifted by intricate percussive elements , lush electronic riffs and a divine vocal which urges you to Deep dive into this cleverly presented track. The producer also backs this up with an instrumental for those dubbed out moments
Vincenzo returns to the label with a stellar remix after his hit remix of J Gabriel last spring. Here Vincenzo delivers a pacy version of the original focusing the beats for the floor whilst still retaining its emotive with a wonderful interplay of dub chords and bass line grooves. ​
RELEASE DATE: 13th March



DSF – Fraoula EP (When We Dip XYZ Records)

XYZ is a label set up by the team behind the When We Dip blog, and its sound focuses towards melodic grooves and ambient moods, where intricate melodies meet club-friendly percussion.
The new release if from Greek artist DSF who is at the forefront of a surging wave of modern deep house producers, blending sounds from across the international electronic spectrum. He is well known as one of the most forward-thinking artists on Lee Burridge’s All Day I Dream, with arrangements focused on groove and rhythm, all the while delighting listeners and dancers with his sensual melodies.
After first making a name for himself on All Day I Dream, he has gone on to release on the likes of Radiant, Hoomidas, Shanti Moscow Radio, and TrybesOf. His remix of Hosini’s “Centauri” was one of XYZ’s most well received tracks thus far, and this time he is back on the label with the “Fraoula EP”, which includes two of his original tracks along with a remix from the Emotional Tourist.
Emotional Tourist is a relatively new artist on the deep and melodic forefront, but he made a splash with his recent vinyl only release on Shanti Radio that reworked a track by Coldplay. The success of that rework has propelled him onto the scene, and this remix shows off how talented this exciting new producer is.
Smooth and atmospheric, this exquisite release has jazzy flair and showcases an eccentric musicianship blending tropical soundscapes with euphoric electronica and tribal percussion to create something both unique and timeless.

Release Date: Friday 21 February 2020



VA – Uniting Souls Winter 2020 Compilation (Uniting Souls Music)

With over 15 years of transmitting deep house beats into the stratosphere, Uniting Souls Music offers a radiant snapshot of the imprint with its Winter 2020 Compilation. Featuring new artists to the label as well as respected mainstays, the compilation transcends its Seattle base to present house music that embodies a global spirit. These grooves are nonstop, propelling Uniting Souls into the future.

Highlights include Jay Tripwire and his sparse and sinister rhythm concoction “Guardians of the Lands,” Jeromy Nail’s raw and swinging house stomper “Slow & Deep,” and “Foolish Thing,” a techy number with percolating synths from Jon Lee. There’s also Tony H’s old school techno inspired “Shots for Anichka,” the shadowy deepness of “Circulation” by Derrick Deep, and the layers of shimmering chords that enliven DYR’s “Mondial Cosmos.” Five more potent tracks complete the collection, in all giving Uniting Souls listeners a taste for the label’s past flavors and the ones yet to come.

Label and Artist Links:



DJ Ino & MC Johnny Def – Music Take Control On Me (Be Adult Music)

Be Adult Music are honoured to present their next release with the Iberian duo DJ Ino & MC Johnny Def as masters of ceremonies. The duo offers “Music Takes Control On Me” with additional remixes by one of the most respectables Deep House deejays from Berlin mr Norman Weber, one half of “Luna City Express”. Without a doubt, this team is used to sign surprising works and in this case they hit the key again with powerful songs directly to the dance floor.



Alpha+ – All Of Them Witches EP (Null Records)

Night rites, evil invocations and concupiscent feasts pleasing ancient deities, the seed of evil incarnates in an innocent womb, a dawn in the middle of the night.
Alpha+ delivers two songs taken from the bowels of a dark cave like the soundtrack of some Lovecraft story. This is Alpha+’s second release on Null recs and this time the producer explores a different sound from ”Binary Chronicles”, his first EP on the Mexican label.
‘All Of Them Witches’ has a nostalgic sound loaded with warm analog sound pads and classic 80s drum machines rhythms, ideal for listening or for the dance floor.




Current track