Deepinradio New Treats (Week_25_2019)

Written by on 18/06/2019

Timmy Regisford feat Felicia Graham & Tiger Wilson – Smile Rmxs (Quantize Recordings)

Taken from his newly released ‘7pm’ album on Quantize, Timmy Regisford reveals the next single from the album with a delicious cover of Mary J Blige’s ‘Smile’, complete with new renditions from the New York legend himself, along with the mighty David Morales. Featuring Felicia Graham & Tiger Wilson on this beautiful soulful duet, Timmy offers up an earthy afro-house remix with hypnotic rhythms and soothing melodies and a sublime organ mix, injecting some impressive key slaying. David Morales adds his Midas hit-making touch, sprinkling some of that classic Def Mix magic, taking the vocals to a euphoric level, backed by emotional pianos and strings, deemed to make the whole dance floor ’Smile’..
New York Based Producer /DJ Timmy Regisford is known for his brand of soulful dance music. Timmy’s impressive career has seen him work with and sign the likes of Loose Ends and Colonel Abrams, Guy and Eric B & Rakim. Blaze, Patti LaBelle, Bobby Womack, Gladys Knight & the Pips, Diana Ross, Stevie Wonder and many others. Timmy co-founded the legendary Club Shelter parties in New York City, which continue today. The inception of his internationally acclaimed club parties over 25 years ago helped create the modern soulful / afro dance sound and shaped the face of house music around the world. Timmy’s much sought after productions and remixes include gracing Shelter Records, Restricted Access, and Unrestricted Access with over 157 releases. In 2011 Timmy released his highly acclaimed ‘At The Club’ artist album on Tribe Records spawning the hit single of the same name featuring Lynn Lockamy. Then Spring 2019 saw the release of his hugely welcomed ‘7PM’ album, featuring the hit single ‘Falling In Love’ alongside 16 new unreleased tracks on Quantize Recordings.

Smile will be release on Traxsource promo June 21st / Full release July 5th 2019 on Quantize Recordings.



Horatio – Mai Venim EP (Seamless Recordings)

Highly regarded Romanian DJ / Producer, Horatio, has his second outing on Seamless Recordings, and this time he teams up with Trippy Soul to deliver a must have deep tech, minimal EP summer release.
Boasting 4 original tracks, the Mai Venim EP is a exemplary EP of the finest Romanian minimal tech. Opening up proceedings the title track is a stripped-back rolling groover with intricately placed percussion synths and bassline with the hypnotic vocal layered over the top, making this essential late night listening.
The second track, In Alta Galaxie, continues with stripped back sounds, combining metallic and filtered percussion, with uplifting synths and twisted and spaced out ethnic vocals delivering an excellent tripped out cut.
The third track in the EP is Pygmalion. With shuffling hi’s and constant rolling sub this just flows like a hypnotic wave all the way though with incidental sounds making this an ethereal journey from start to finish.
To bring the EP to a close there is Galateea. A 10 min journey through space and sound with the hypnotic beats combining with the pads to deliver a heavenly slice of deep tech to the dance floor this summer.



m.JAMES – Melon Slice EP (Baile Musik)

Baile Musik presents m.JAMES and his debut Melon Slice EP on the label. American born, Madrid based producer/DJ, m.JAMES is part of the new wave of burgeoning electronic music producers based in the country’s capital. With his non-traditional approach to writing and background, m.JAMES stands out as a wild card. Having long-lasting and strong ties to the nightlife scene in Madrid, m.JAMES is finally stepping out from behind the shadows and making his presence known with a unique and appealing sound which is sure to keep feet moving, no matter what the time or stage.



Stereo.type – Never Know EP (Get Physical Music)

German pair Stereo.type are back on Get Physical with another of their slick club offerings.
George and Bry are Berlin based but hail from the UK and Ireland. Their first ever music came on this label in 2013 and since then they have re-appeared on it a number of times, often with vocalist Felix Raphael who also guests on one of the tracks here.
That track is ‘Never Know’, an intriguing deep house cut that has melancholic chords laid over driving drums. Raphael’s vocals are intimate and heartfelt and the whole thing feels urgent and truly moving.
Then comes ‘Direction’, an equally pensive track thanks to the way the piano chords are layered up over the moody bass. Jittery percussion and cosmic pads then light up the grooves as you are carried away on a dreamy but direct vibe.
These are two more tasteful club cuts that leave an indelible mark.



Zerødays – Warm Spirit EP (22 Digit Records)

22 Digit Records present the debut release from Zerødays which is a new alias from Rico Casazza who has also featured on labels including BEEF Records, Archipel, Plastic City, Soma, Loose Lips, Cultivated Electronics, and many others over 10 years of music activity….
Also on the EP is a remix from Brain Rays who have previously been regular collaborators with Neil Landstrumm contributing tracks to labels such as Killekill and My Techno Weighs A Ton.
Fans of 22 Digit Records might already be familiar with Rico Casazza via the EP he dropped on the label at the start of 2019, and Zerødays has all the same atmospheric textures, but focuses on slightly pop and funkier deeper grooves in order to touch the heart, body and mind.
“Warm Spirit” opens the release and sets the mood with sparse percussion and dubby pads, on a proper deep house vibe.
Brain Rays reworks Warm Spirit into a tripped out version with a chunky sound, and the other three originals tracks get jazzy.
“Dorsia” gets tranquil with hints of acid and more pop sounding with some nostalgic feelings
“Funk U” does exactly what it says on the tin, and is probably the most dance floor track in this EP, very funky indeed!
“Everyone’s Memory” closes the EP with its sleazy saxophone part and with a strong Massive Attack “three” song attitude, of a city night driving imagination



Sisto – Runnin’ Out EP (Audiophile Records)

If you’ve been following Audiophile Music Group’s house imprint Audiophile Records, then you know Sisto has played an impactful role on the continued success of the label which has seen releases from Demarkus Lewis, J Paul Getto, Angelo Ferreri, Alessio Cala’, Sirkea, Jack Distrct and more. His newest EP Runnin’ Out is next on the chopping block for April 5th, 2019 and features two pristine and authentic house music tracks with his cheeky signature style grooves.
The title track ‘Runnin’ Out’ features a funky encapsulating bassline that keeps the track grooving from side to side with well-placed percussion accentuating the offbeat as clever pads and vocal elements set the ambience of the track.
On the b-side ‘SC 401’ Sisto bringsonfellow collaborator Momessofor this disco time machine sounding record. As nostalgic as they come, the funky bassline, jazz elements, disco samples, and more make you feel like you are right under the disco ball doing your thang’.

Audiophile Records





Current track