deep house radio

Current track



Deepinradio New Treats (Week_35_2020)

Written by on 02/09/2020

VA – Focus 006 Kiano & Below Bangkok (Ready Mix Records)

Release Date:
September 7th 2020 (Beatport Exclusive)
September 21st 2020 (Worldwide)

Welcome back to ‘Focus’ compilation series where Ready Mix Records highlight an artist’s past and present work released on the label.

Focus:006 shines the light on Croatia’s coolest brothers Kiano & Below Bangkok.

In the past, the brothers have had many awesome releases on such great labels as Oh! Records Stockholm, DeepWit Recordings, Haute Musique, Deep Clicks and Shango Records to name but a few.

Focus:006 showcases a selection of their discography with us since 2012 which includes 12 Original tracks and 7 remixes for guys like Holed Coin, Addex, Fabien Kamb, Donz, Kerem Gell, Westlake and Sobhan.



VA – Africa Gets Physical Vol. 3 (Get Physical Music)

Get Physical gets ready for the third instalment of its ‘Africa Gets Physical’ series, this time compiled by Blanka Mazimela and featuring a host of exclusive new music.

This compilation series has proved hugely successful for Get Physical with a careful A&R approach that has unearthed a wealth of electronic musical talent from Africa, helping to bring the global attention it deserves. Previous chapters have featured some of the biggest names in the scene, alongside rising talent and this latest offering provides more of the same. Compiler Blanka Mazimela has tracks EPs like ‘Phezulu’ on Get Physical and has been mentored by fellow label regular Ryan Murgatroyd. Blanka is the content head for Soul Candi’s Institute of Music as well as the head of musical composition. He was previously the head lecturer at Soul Candi’s Institute of Music which has music production courses licensed out to over 30 Boston campuses all around South Africa.

The collection kicks off with Blanka Mazimela featuring Korus & Sobantwana and their fantastic ‘Gcwanini’, a deep house groove with afro drums and the most spell binding vocal. From there is a run of previous unreleased tunes taking in gems like the shuffling grooves of ‘Euphoria‘ by Nizhe DeSoul, the bump and grind of Shivers Bw’s ‘Tsodilo’ and darker, stuttering drum programming of Tau and Sterio T’s ‘Afterlife.’

Every track brings a different take on South African house with Aso Tandwa ft Bongani Mehlomakhulu rising up with spiritual vocals and poignant chords on ‘Ithemba’ and the rattling hits and almost UK funky style upbeats of KAARGO’s ‘Dimensions’ really awakening your soul. DJ Clock is up next with a track that will soon be a single on the label, the excellent ‘Mudih’ featuring Kekelingo. Label mainstay Ryan Murgatroyd impresses as always with his
serene ‘Khuzeka.’ The final unreleased treasure is Jamlud’s ‘Your Lips’, an edgy and percussive track that is filled with suspenseful chords and whispered vocals.

This is another essential and eye opening collection of fantastic house tracks from all involved.



VA – VA 2020 (Wind Horse Records)

Wind Horse Records is proud to announce the eighth edition of our various artist compilation perfectly curated with some of the best upcoming names in electronic music from India and abroad. This compilation offers music from likes of Jose Neil Gomes (India), Arthur Kook (Armenia), Malkov (Russia), Henri Michael (Finland), Kaygo Soul (South Africa), Orbs & Zen (India), Fake Tattoos (India), Juan Mejia (USA), Oscar P (USA), Hamza Rahimtula (India), Humayan (Bangladesh).

Together they’ve created a refreshing and tight release for this season. Comprising of two electronica tracks, an organic house gem, some deep & tech-house treats, and a couple of housey and nu-disco grooves, this compilation is definitely one of the releases you’re going to hear all year long.

Carefully tailored and extremely well crafted, Wind Horse Records is proud to put out this latest offering to a diverse group of DJs and listeners alike.



Elliot Moriarty – Moon Walker & Find Your Truth (Seamless Recordings)

Release Date:
14th August 2020 (Streaming)
28th August 2020 (Digital Download)

1: Moon Walker
2: Find Your Truth

Elliot Moriarty released his first track, Elixir, with Seamless earlier this year, and the track has been climbing to the top of the Seamless releases sales chart on download stores and so it’s no surprise his latest 2 track EP is on a similar tip. Kicking off with Moon Walker kicks off with a kick drum that sets the pace with a rumbling baseline joining in to get the party started. The trademark Elliot sound appears, a gentle meandering harmony floating over the top of the beats, then breaks with string chords building up to a crescendo, baseline and high hats pounding out the rhythm. Then into another suburb breakdown and builds again to a perfect finish. This is a melodic house track that could be played at any time, play it loud, play it soft – it delivers on all fronts.

Find Your Truth, is a track that draws you in with it’s gentle, melodic chords but then lifts you up and pushes you along to a driving baseline to create a deep melodic house track, perfect for those dreamy afternoons grooving at your favourite beach club.

Yet again this is another must have release from both artist and label.



Will Wee & Djack – Circles (U-Man Records)

The U-Man Records label is back with its new EP named Circles.

Will Wee and Djack teamed up to create a song under different influences.
It’s a mix of deep house Groovy style and very fresh ambience music for the summer.

The famous Abdul Horus, a rising figure in South Africa, directed his remix in a Nu disco and souful style which only he has the secret.

To listen without moderation!

Available From Stores
Traxsource – 8th Aug 2020
Everywhere – 22nd Aug 2020



Dubet – Left Blow EP (Not For Us Records)

DJ and producer born in Argentina Buenos Aires in 1989, Dubet began his career at the age of 22 getting into the underground scene and playing his DJ sets in various clubs and parties of his country, sharing the stage with several great artists.
Due to his versatility, he is not limited to any type of event. His sets can vary from dark to dub to melodic as well as light hearted performances with vocals and effects based on the dancefloor vibes.
As a producer, he released his first EP “From The Bottom” in collaboration with his friend Niko Dlt from Votan Records label in November 2013. Soon after, his Minimal and Deep House tracks caught the attention of labels such as Cuatro Records, Hexyl Music, Deepmentality Records, Manyoma Records, Future Is Now Records, Proposal, Hush Recordz, Musica Gourmet, Raw Roots, Kermesse Music, Half Lemon Records, Hush Deep, Retune music, Playperview, Beesound Recordings, Eyes Of The Owl where he released his tracks.

Released September 21, 2020



Taycan – Gazoz EP (Sound Vessel Records)

Take a melodic deep journey with Taycan. Half Turkish, Half American producer who resides in Istanbul starts of his tour with the main title Gazoz. A unique drink that belongs to the Turkish culture and with that Taycan gives us a melodic description of the drink, its a music documentary how the drink is made and how it taste. Then he takes us to Uludağ, the ancient Mysian Olympus, is a mountain in Bursa Province, Turkey. In Turkish, Uludağ means ‘great mountain’ and what a great way to explain this mountain with his musical journey.



Zambiancki – Backstabber (Sit Down Recordings)

Release date: 2020-10-05
Exclusive date: 2020-09-21

24th release and Zambiancki joined our chair. His Backstabber EP features two great remixes by Russian micro master Matpri who had released music with Traumer. Second remix is powered by our French artist Julenn. 4 tracks inside the box, try to take them all.


deep house radio

Current track