Deepinradio New Treats (Week_39_2019)

Written by on 24/09/2019

DuBeats – Didn’t Ask EP (Oh So Coy Records)

San Diego based Staybad selector Dan Williams is back with more DuBeats action.
2 chunky tracks layered with punchy beats + hypnotic grooves are on offer.
Classic House feels served with a modern twist.

Exclusive Release date: 11/10/2019 (Traxsource)

Global Release date: 25/10/2019



A-Walls – Structural Proyect LP (Shamkara Records)

Shamkara Records present Structural Proyect LP, the new album by Toni Paredes under the pseudonym A-Walls.
Eight hard tracks make up this album, mainly based on the house and Deephouse sounds.
A-Walls uses, throughout the album, a musical saga in which the mixture of influences penetrates more than ever in an underground spirit, being able to create an elitist and cosmopolitan musical atmosphere with each of its compasses.
Structural Proyect LP stands out for its sound versatility, a succession of different house rhythms make the A-Walls album an essential part of your musical selection.



Wukah – Agus (Vision Collective Recordings)

Wukah returns to Vision Collective Recordings for his second release on the label. The release contains the original mix of Agus which fits firmly into the deep house catagory and it is accompanied by a laid back remix by Mick Verma with slo mo grooves.



Derek Carr – The Matter at Hand EP (Just Jack Recordings)

Release Date – 7th November

Just Jack are back with some dreamy analogue house from the incredible Derek Carr. A mix of blissed out Synths, and late night rumbles, all with one eye firmly on the dance-floor.

“I first became aware of Just Jack records a number of years ago, I was hooked on ‘How I wish’ by Beesmunt Soundsystem’ and followed the label ever since, quality releases flowed.. when they made their interest known in my music and a possible release on the label I jumped at the chance. I’m extremely happy with how the e.p. has turned out. I really hope people enjoy it.”

a1 The Matter at Hand
b1 A Hundred Dreams
b2 Vandalised (Vinyl Only)



VA – 17 Years Get Physical (Get Physical Music)

Get Physical is celebrating 17 years at the vanguard of the underground with a fantastic new compilation and special event at Watergate Berlin on September 28th with label acts Blond:Ish, Cioz, DJ T., Djuma Soundsystem, Emanuel Satie, M.A.N.D.Y., Ryan Murgatroyd and Sailor & I both performing live, Stereo.type and Yulia Niko, and you can find full details on Facebook.

This fantastic new collection brings together special 2019 remasters, big remixes from the last year next to brand new ones, and plenty of eclectic house music heat from key associates old and new such as Daniel Dubb, M.A.N.D.Y., Diplo, DJ T., Ryan Murgatroyd, Anthony Middleton and more.

Sailor & I kick things off with ‘The Longest Goodbye’, a beautifully moody and tender deep house cut with lush chords that immediately win you over, this is a fitting start with the artist being the first signing to Get Physical’s new Metaphysical imprint, a new label format focusing on the world of electronic singer songwriting, led by A&R Philip Jung. Anthony Middleton then offers some deep and steamy grooves with spine-tingling whispered vocals and the warm, late night feelings continue with Djuma Soundsystem vs Raz Ohara’s ‘Zillion Lights’ before Super Flu bring their scintillating tech house remix of Ryan Murgatroyd.

The superb house sounds stay emotional and musical through tracks from Kiko & Dave Davis and previous Cocada compilation star Ossaim, before Doorly and Hauswerks get more energetic with their prickly ‘Ayahuasca.’ Roland Leesker is in typically classy mood on ‘My Warehouse’ and after a raw Percussive Workout mix from Emanuel Satie, Yulia Niko, Johannes Albert and Jeremy Olander bring things back into more warm and atmospheric house territory.

Globally renowned and eclectic studio master Diplo remixes Samim’s classic ‘Heater’ into a brain frying and electro tinged builder. Blond:ish bring their heavy drum grooves on ‘EEEYAAA’, India Gets Physical contributor, Unnayanaa delivers the superb ‘Plus Loin’ before Cioz drops his enduring 2018 masterpiece ‘Lucky Shot.’ The recent Daniel Dubb remix of Charlotte OC is a real lullaby and then label legends DJ T. and M.A.N.D.Y both appear with suitable standout tracks to close things out in style.

This is a brilliant and timely reminder of why Get Physical is still one of the most essential labels in dance music after 17 fantastic years.




Current track