deep house radio

Current track



Deepinradio New Treats (Week_50_2019)

Written by on 11/12/2019

Diephuis feat Hil St Soul – Hold On Me (Quantize Recordings)

Quantize Recordings reveal a heartfelt love song from regular label mate Diephuis featuring the sensual vocal tones of Hil St. Soul. ‘Hold On Me’ sees Hil St Soul deliver a sultry soulful vocal, telling her story of spellbinding love, that glides over a warm afro tinged backdrop of lush keys and groovy beats. The package comes with several vibes to love up the dance floor; including a Deeper mix armed with magical arpeggios, punchy percussive drums and gritty synth stabs; an instrumental; and a sublime Beat-A-Pella tool.
The Netherlands born Diephuis has produced with and remixed many key players on the scene – from Dj Angelo to Ursula Rucker, along with Eastar, Jocelyn Brown, Peven Everett, Natasha Watts, Stephanie Cooke, Jephte Guillaume, Kenny Bobien and Marc Evans – just to name a few. His work has appeared on labels such as King St, Shelter Records, Nulu Records, Quantize, UnQuantize and more, receiving support from the likes of Black Coffee, Louie Vega, Tony Humphries, Spen, Dixon and Hyenah among others.
Hil St. Soul, Aka Hilary Mwelwa was born in Zambia who relocated to London and as a child grew up listening to the sounds of traditional Zambian music along with R&B soul icons such as Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye and Stevie Wonder. Hil St. Soul, boasts an impressive discography with 5 hugely acclaimed albums to her name, including ‘Soul Organic’ (Dome Records), ‘Copasetik & Cool’, ‘Soulidified’, ‘Black Rose (Shanachie)’ and ‘Release’ (Dome Records). More recently she has worked closely with Brian Power on the acclaimed singles ‘Music’, ‘A New Day (The World Is Mine)’ and ‘I Believe (in the Power of Love)’ also with Brian and Mike Delgado.

‘Hold On Me’ will be released on Traxsource promo on December 13th / Full release December 27th on Quantize Recordings.



GENTS108 Dimi Jazzmon – Other Side Of Time EP (Gents & Dandy’s Records)

Final artist EP for 2019!
Dimi Jazzmon who’s worked with Tantra Zawadi on his previous releases goes really deep on all 4 tracks for his label debut entitled ‘Other Side Of Time’.



Solidmind – Eternal Soul EP (Ready Mix Records)

Release Date:

December 13th 2019 (Beatport Exclusive)
December 27th 2019 (Worldwide)

For release number 213 on the label, Ready Mix Records presents three afro-tech-infused, moody House tracks by talented German producer Solidmind.
Opening cut ‘Prophet’ combines a sense of Eastern mysticism embodied by swirling drones, vocals and flutes, with a heavy synth bass-line and punchy drums summoning up an intoxicating, heady atmosphere.
Next up is ‘Zumba’, a lighter, more subtle groove with steel drums and sure-footed, intricate percussion leading the way into a teasing arrangement that twists and turns like tantra, deliberately avoiding climax.
Finally ‘Desert Dust’ introduces a slightly more reflective, mournful feel: de-tuned pads and dream-like vocals shimmering above a hypnotic rhythmical backdrop.



Emiliano Martini – Art of Noise EP (Lucidflow Records)

Puerto Rican DJ and producer Emiliano Martini becomes part of the Lucidflow family with the ‘Art Of Noise’ release. Already well travelled in terms of labels, having guested on US stalwarts Nervous Records and irecords, as well as respected European imprints such as Baroque Records and Low Pressings, his five tracker displays the touch of experience with these global influences in full effect.
‘Remote Places’ leads off with some deft low end rumbling deep house, marrying hypnotism and melody perfectly. The title track ‘Art Of Noise’ leans on Lucidflow’s love of micro percussion, with subtle rapid fire percussion filling the gap between the kicks while a writing bass line wiggles over the top.
Going for minimalism, ‘Night Sky’ teams twinkling staccato with unusual vocal snippets, while ‘Swings In Nature’ lets an erratic and unpredictable acid funk groove play out. Tying off the release ‘Rhythm Translator’ hits the mid-naughties love of twisted vocals and fidgety rhythms.
Across all the tracks there is darkness and light, the knowledge that club tracks are much more than functional metronomes that help you sequence from A to B. There is something for everyone on ‘Art Of Noise’, so jump in.

The ‘Art Of Noise’ EP drops on 20st January 2020 from all your usual digital stockists.



T.I.B – Moons Of Neptune EP (Rogue Decibels Records)

Tremendous in Bloom joins the Rogue Decibel family and closes 2019 with a stirring 3 tracker full of deep dubbed out sounds.
A constant theme runs throughout the EP with moody synths creating hypnotic soundscapes against clean punchy drums. There’s also an excellent collab with Random Fact who appeared on the label earlier this year.

Mastered at Rogue Decibels HQ.

Exclusive Release date: 13/12/2019 (Traxsource)

Global Release date: 27/12/2019



Michele Chiavarini Feat Carmichael Musiclover – Express Yourself (SPRY Records)

Acclaimed Italian multi-instrumentalist producer, Michele Chiavarini, closes an exciting 2019 with the launch of his brand new record label with partner Fernanda Reis, SPRY Records, with a feel-good slab of dance floor soul, featuring the velvety voice of Alabama’s Carmichael Musiclover. ‘Express Yourself’ oozes with Michele’s signature classy musicianship as he delivers a soulful groover loaded with lush chord progressions, sublime key melodies and topped with Carmichael’s catchy vocals.

“We are truly excited to finally launch our new label, SPRY Records, with the release of this amazing collaboration between Michele Chiavarini and Carmichael Musiclover. Exciting things to come!…”

Michele’s career as a successful multi-instrumentalist session musician, songwriter, composer, producer and remixer spans over 30 years and all kinds of music genres. He has worked on hundreds of recordings by some of the world’s most famous artists including Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue, Diana Ross, Ray Charles, Luciano Pavarotti, Donna Summer, Christina Aguilera, Moby, Gloria Gaynor, Simply Red, Soul II Soul, Lemar, Daphne & Celeste and many more. In the world of house music, Michele is best known for his work as a producer, remixer and session musician on hundreds of productions by some of the top DJs and dance acts in the world, from Joey Negro, Seamus Haji, DJ Spen, David Morales, Mark Knight to ATFC, DJ Disciple, Robert Owens, Bobby & Steve, Melba Moore, Ann Nesby, Byron Stingily, Dawn Tallman, Diane Charlemagne, and so many more. Michele has written extensively with Dave Lee over the years on projects including the Jakatta album ‘Visions’ (Ministry) which scored 3 UK Top 10’s (American Dream, So Lonely, My Vision) and many other including Raven Maze, Akabu, Doug Willis and Sessomatto. He has also been a regular musician and co-writer on The Sunburst Band albums (Here Comes The Sunburst Band, Moving With The Shakers, Until The End of Time, The Secret Life of Us). In 2018 together with DJ Spen, Michele hit the Billboard Dance Chart no.1 with the remix of Donna Summer’s classic “Hot Stuff”, which is also featured in the Broadway musical about the legendary artist. Michele has also scored extensively for film, television and advertising, with his musical works featuring on major TV stations including BBC1, BBC2, BBC3, ITV 1, Channel 4 and many more. He also boasts an equally impressive advertising portfolio with clients including Toyota, Nat West, Evian, Heineken, Gordon’s Gin, and Oral B, among others.

Express Yourself’ will be released on Traxsource promo December 13th
Full release December 27th 2019


deep house radio

Current track