deep house radio

Current track



New Treats Week-03-2023

Written by on 29/01/2023


Casomado – I Feel So Lucky (Friskybeat Records)

Casomado’s new track, “I Feel So Lucky,” is the first release since the Canadian/Chilean producer revamped his home studio to feature analog gear. Inspired by the memories and musical influences of his father’s disco and funk collections, Casomado explores his sound with various new production techniques.

The foundational loop is a sampled groove shaped by an array of percussive samples, 808 drums, and a funk-acid analog bass line. Extracting from another record, Casomado blends a vocal verse inspired by a newfound love in his personal life.

The Cosmic Dub explores Casomado’s affinity for psychedelic music. Reimagining the original mix, he creates a landscape of texture and layered synthesis. With a spacey drum foundation and filled with effects, this mix caters to a more spiritual listening journey rather than a dance floor banger.

Exciting additions to the single are Luis Machuca’s Edit and Afro Mix. The edit focuses on Machuca’s favorite moments of the original, adding emphasis to the rhythm with a more house-driven arrangement. Machuca’s artistry stands out on the Afro Mix in his reprogramming of the drums, including a nifty bongo pattern and crunchy snare. Sitting beneath the rhythmic saxophone cuts and sultry vocals is a lush new chord sequence that gives a whole new dimension and playfulness to the cut.

Label and Artist Links:



Sobhan – Voyage (Ready Mix Records)

Release Date:
February 3rd 2023 (Beatport Exclusive)
February 17th 2023 (Worldwide)

Starting 2023 on a good note, Ready Mix Records presents label release number 258, the stunning ‘Voyage’ by Sobhan, with remixes by BiGz, Akuba, DeVante, Green George and Fourth State Turiya.

Born in Iran, now residing in Australia, Sobhan has enjoyed previous releases on Art Vibes Music, Monada Project, as well as Ready Mix. Embracing ‘raw and primitive global nomadic sounds’, Sobhan, along with a few like minded people, host the ‘Solouk’ club night in Perth, and has warmed up for the likes of &ME, Budakid, Matthias Meyer, HNQO and Way Out West among many others. ‘Voyage’ is a deep and melodic gem, encompassing global influences into an effortless and atmospheric ethno groove.

Ready Mix don BiGz strips ‘Voyage’ down to bare bones and rebuilds it as a slick and moody groover, with a surprisingly uplifting new chord progression.

Turkish producer Akuba turns in a lighter take on ‘Voyage’, with swirling synths and light stuttering percussion drawing out a totally different mood.

Boasting an impressive Beatport top ten chart position with his first ever release, UK-born and Australia-based DeVante shows his production chops with a sonically balanced and musically poised re-work of ‘Voyage’, with delicate, haunting high frequency touches rubbing up against a filthy filtered bass.

Fellow Perth resident Green George joins the party with a head-down, rolling version of ‘Voyage’ that slowly builds into a hypnotic and faintly retro masterpiece.

Finally, Leah Miche and Edoardo Moriconi, aka Fourth State Turiya, add live vocals and their own mournful chords to the track, equally well suited for either sunrise or sunset.



Max Cohle – Focus EP (Microdrive Records)

Here comes the brand new EP by one of the most regular Microdrive artists.

Max Cohle presents three fresh and original pieces full of fat deep rolling basslines and effective sounds. The perfect tribute to modern minimal house music.

Not to miss.



Gatto & Eric Shans – Around The Sphere (3Bridge Records)

Long-time NYC producers and DJs Eric Shans (Colour & Pitch, Personal Belongings) and Gatto (Deep Sessions, Soleid Music) team up for 3Bridge Records’ first release of 2023, the Around the Sphere EP. The title is fitting as the release touches upon multiple styles of electronic music. Big house grooves, techno influences, and chilled-out workouts; they’re all here, replete with memorable melodies and atmospheres.

“Electric Surge” kicks things off with tribal drums, crystalline arpeggios, and smacking percussion, gluing the rhythms together over the course of the track. This one’s meant for the late nights and those dark smoky rooms.

“Around The Sphere” ups the techno energy a bit with an analog bass line that filters throughout, along with big acid squelches, pristine percussion, and soft ethereal pads serving as a juxtaposition to the tough-sounding beats.

“Liquid Comedown” takes futuristic riffs, big synth lines, and dramatic strings, giving this one some moodiness and mystery.

And then “Numbers” delivers lush grooves, meticulously programmed drums, and soothing sounds to round out this great EP.

Label and Artist Links:



Fletcher Monsoon – David’s Lyre EP (Cosmic Awakenings)

Release Date: 22 January 2023
Format: Digital

Lemurian’s record label Cosmic Awakenings welcomes a new organic house EP from Israeli duo Fletcher Monsoon, and also includes remixes by YannaY and Guy Maayan.

Inspired by ancient cultures, Fletcher Monsoon mixes live instruments from folk law with sequenced beats and enchanting synth lines. Their downtempo style has flowing percussion and this is their second time releasing on Cosmic Awakenings. They have also featured tracks and remixes on other imprints such as Baikal Nomads, Cafe De Anatolia and Shango Records.

YannaY makes his Cosmic Awakenings debut with this remix having previously featured on other labels such as Camel Riders and Kosa. He is an Israeli artist whose music is inspired by his travels to places such as South America and New Zealand.

Guy Maayan is an Israeli artist who is well-known within the organic house scene for tracks on scene leading record labels such as 3000 Grad Records, Sol Selectas and Akbal Music. His sound blends melodic grooves with flowing percussion and musical instruments from around the world.

“David’s Lyre” is first of the two originals and it opens the release with sensual vocals and a deep bassline overlaid with majestic strings. “Running From Mumbai” is the second track on the EP and it’s got vibrant percussion fused with Hindi vocals and a mesmerising sitar sample.

YannaY’s remix of David’s Lyre adds a fluttering synth line and reserves the strings for breakdown sections to create a streamlined version that’s perfect for the dance floor. Guy Maayan closes out the release with his up-tempo remix of Running From Mumbai, which focuses on the original’s vocals and adds extra percussion to lift the energy.



VA – Jaymz Nylon Afro Tech ReShape Volume 3 (Nylon Recordings)

The 3rd compilation in the series of Jaymz Nylon’s infamous Afro Tech ReShapes has arrived for your listening and dancing pleasure.

Afro Tech ReShape Volume Three includes your favorite remixes from artists; Achickwitbeatz, Kikaterremotodj Leo Alarcon, IndySoul, A-FRYK-Jaymz Nylon and Bruno Vox, YA, and LaRoc Dewa.

From bedroom dancers to festival-goers, Afro Tech ReShape Volume Three will satisfy an array of House Dancers throughout the globe.

Mastered by James Thomas @ Nylon Trax Studio
Executive producer: Jaymz Nylon
(p) & (c) 2023 Nylon Recordings/Nylon Trax











Continue reading 128k

deep house radio

Current track