deep house radio

Current track



New Treats Week-13-2022

Written by on 05/04/2022


Rudi’Kastic – Keep The Faith EP (Rogue Decibels)

Rudi’Kastic is a talented upriser from Limpopo Province showing promise in a multitude of genres. For his Rogue debut the label presents 5 original tracks with disco, jazz and classic house influences.

Not to miss.



V77NNY – Nobody Knows EP (Sound Vessel Records)

V77NNY is on a roll with some very fine tunes.

Happy to have this beauty with us and more to come later on, so keep following V77NNY and his work.



Bodaishin & Lupe Republic – Moonlight Forest (Ready Mix Records)

Release Date:
April 22nd 2022 (Beatport Exclusive)
May 6th 2022 (Worldwide)

Argentinian producer Bodaishin joins forces with Lupe Republic for release number 250 on Ready Mix Records, original track ‘Moonlight Forest’, presented alongside remixes from Ilias Katelanos, BiGz and Plecta.

With previous productions supported by the likes of Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren and Behrouz, Buenos Aires-based Bodaishin has become more and more recognized over the last few years thanks to his deep, melodic style. Composed together with deep/progressive up-and-comer Lupe Republic, ‘Moonlight Forest’ is a delightfully evocative and canorous track, packed full of romance and emotion.

The perennially brilliant Ilias Katelanos returns to Ready Mix with a typically laid-back and meditative reworking of ‘Moonlight Forest’, feeling like you’re watching the sun set among the trees.

Ready Mix founder BiGz rebuilds ‘Moonlight Forest’ in his own smooth and mysterious image, giving the track a moodier, night-time feeling, with swirling synths, filtered Eastern strings and a hypnotic groove.

Last, but definitely not least, Greek producer Plecta lays down a heavy, low-stepping percussion groove for his spiritual version of ‘Moonlight Forest’, weaving dreamy vocal fragments and trippy arpeggiated synth-flurries in and out of his blissful arrangement.



DIP – Sonar EP (Lucidflow Records)

The fabulous dub techno duo “Dip” are back with their next single “Sonar”.

The two producers have been Lucidflow family members since their phenomenal album “Kaleidoscope” and “Solaris” 2020 and never cease to amaze their listeners with superb and mesmerising deep sounds.

Grab a cold drink, crank up the volume and check out this perfect summer vibe.



Minaday – Razel (Kindisch Records)

Newly established and fast-rising Berlin-based duo Minaday return to Kindisch with a stylish new single, ‘Razel.’

This duo is both a private and musical couple and includes Dayne S, who has landed on labels like Stil vor Talent, Defected Records and OFF in the last decade. In 2021, the paired debuted this project when they remixed M.A.N.D.Y.’s ‘Gizmo’ to a great reception. They have recently dropped their first NFT which offered a deep dive into their unique sounds and contained a wealth of samples, organic drums, synth and found sounds.

Their superb new single ‘Razel’ is seven minutes of enchanting house music with plenty of Middle Eastern melodies and snaking synths. The drums roll deep, the chanting vocal repeats the title’s refrain and the whole thing has a late-night, candle-lit atmosphere that means the emotions really make a lasting and tender impact.

This is another auspicious offering from these artful producers.



VA – FRNKFRT Affairs Vol 3 (eMBi Music)

Release date: 2022-05-13
Exclusive date: 2022-04-29

After the difficult time known to us, embi Music from Frankfurt would like to leave some things behind and continue the musical journey. The label closes the circle of their Various Artist series with the third volume.

Label Boss Daniele Casa presents one of his musical highlights with Faden Colours in this collaboration with Tosz. Also back on board is his old friend Marco Cassanelli with an inspiration from 1997. Also in the remix Daniele does not deviate from his inspiration.



Jacob Poe & DJ Samuel Lawrence – R Side Vol. 2 (R Side Recordings)

From the southern wilds of Oregon comes R Side Recordings, a house music label representing hard working blue collar beats and DJs. R Side’s second release is a split single featuring Jacob Poe (Radda Records) and DJ Samuel Lawrence (Uniting Souls, WeJack) each dropping a floor-ready original and remixing each other’s track.

Jacob Poe starts things off with “Whisper Softly,” a deep cut with tech-subtlety. Cut-up vocals, swirling pads, and tight rhythms combine into a smooth late night treat. DJ Samuel Lawrence then remixes “Whisper Softly,” raising the tempo and adding a pinch of techno. Bubbling arpeggiations and percussive effects build out the flow.

Flip the virtual wax for DJ Samuel Lawrence’s “Late Nite Aoili,” a dubby, drum-driven adventure for the dance floor complete with rousing sub-bass, spicy vocal drops, and a dramatic mid-section breakdown. Then it’s Jacob Poe’s turn on the remix, bending “Late Night Aoili” into a hypnotic afterhours groover. A huge grimy bass line fills the sonic palette, rounded out with soulful vocal hits, expressive stabs and pad swells, and a crisp rhythm track. Massive.










Continue reading 128k

deep house radio

Current track