deep house radio

Current track



New Treats Week-31-2022

Written by on 12/08/2022


GRIFE & Albuquerque – The Beauty Inside (Sonido Profundo)

Sonido Profundo proudly present the collaborative single “The Beauty Inside”, carefully crafted by label heads Albuquerque and GRIFE.

The track features meticulously composed melodies that talk to each other and are supported by elaborate harmonies, as well as a bass line that dialogues with the percussive elements accentuating the rhythm.

The label also received the talented Turkish producer Erdi Irmak, a brilliant composer when it comes to expressing emotions through his music. His work is a reference around the world, being among the 24 best-selling Beatport artists in the organic house sub-genre.



VA – Foresight Volume 2 (TrueColors)

Release Date: Friday 19 August 2022
Format: Digital

TrueColors presents a four-track VA featuring Afro grooves, deep atmosphere and organic sounds from Bartella, Inámo, Raw Main and Timujin.

The record label is well-known for its releases featuring the likes of YokoO, David Mayer, Hraach, Armen Miran and Squire. This latest offering titled ‘Foresight Volume 2′ is a combination of artists both new and old.

Bartella is a UK artist from London who makes his return to TrueColors with his tantalising track “Whoever Knows”, which blends soothing vocals with flowing percussion and enchanting melodies.

Inámo is based in New York City and is the navigator of trueColors. His track “La Llama” is a dramatic slice of melodic house/techno with tribal percussion and a throbbing bassline that unfolds with captivating suspense.

Raw Main is a French artist based in Paris who’s well-known for his contributions to record labels including Stil Vor Talent, Kindisch and Lost Miracle. His track “Touareg” has a deep and smouldering groove with dramatic chords and building tension underpinned by moody pads.

Timujin is another TrueColors regular who is also the co-founder and driving force behind the label. He is also known for releasing music on labels such as Damian Lazarus’ Rebellion. His track “Emotional Blush” closes the release with its psychedelic atmosphere and middle eastern instruments that build towards a hypnotic synth line and flowing organic percussion.



Anwei Huss – Huss EP (Huss Recordings)

Release Date: – Friday, September 23 2022

Huss EP marks the debut release from Anwei Huss. The EP boldly carves out a unique stylistic space for itself within the landscape of contemporary electronic music, and sits between ‘armchair’ and ‘club’ music. The record draws upon organic soundscapes that are at once ethereal and balearic, and thoughtfully counterbalanced with deep, melodic rhythms and crisp, driving percussion. Acoustic and electronic instruments are blended with home and field recordings, creating a textured and dreamlike musical journey through comfort, disquiet and reflection.

The opening track Saria (Autumn in Spring) combines recordings of forest leaves, woodland footsteps and natural sounds with deep rhythms and psychedelic melodies. The result is an imagined journey through a dreamlike forest, charged by pulsating percussion and echoing electronica. Nostalgic samples from game levels of yesteryear are edited and tweaked into delay-driven and reverb-saturated versions, further adding to the otherworldly atmosphere of the track.

The second offering on the A-side, Moongazer, explores more ambient, ethereal soundscapes, and contrasts these with a deeper, darker rhythm and bassline. Here, experiments with percussive sounds and sonic textures conjure feelings of abstract daydreams and late night moongazing. Subtle and skilful sound manipulation underpins the production; enticing the listener with dynamic stereo and equalisation techniques alongside constantly evolving soundscapes and minimal-inspired musings.

The closing track Sienna – which makes up the entire B-side of the record – moves things into darker, more dubbed out territories. Rhythm and texture combine through deep bass elements, analogue hiss and effects-driven noise recordings that bounce and echo amid a spacey, balearic-tinged moodscape. Throughout, the laid-back tempo, driving percussion and quietly cosmic pad atmospheres come together to induce feelings of beachey psychedelia and infectiously nostalgic grooves.

The vinyl for this release has been produced using eco-conscious materials and processes. The records are pressed on 100% recycled granulate in a zero-waste factory, with a recycled kraftpack sleeve and eco-friendly labels and ink. Vinyl is available directly from the artist/label or in all good record stores from September 23, 2022. Follow or get in touch with the artist for information on vinyl pre-orders.

Artist Quote – “This record is a result of urban daydreaming and nostalgic longing. The music draws upon distant memories and faraway places, while embracing the pulsating rhythms of city living.”

Artist Social Links:

Label Social Links:



Alexander Boca & Elchinsoul – Awkward Conversation EP (Crossworlder Music)

‘Awkward Conversation’ by Alexander Boca and Elchinsoul is the newest release in the CWR catalogue. Including two original tracks, with a warm deep vibe and equally with an appetising rhythm, this EP changes a little the colour of our sound so far, and this is also because they are accompanied by two equally good remixes.

Dubmask and Puxumos return, both creative forces measuring their abilities and styles in question.

It is definitely a necessary EP in your collection.



Matteo Calise – I Feel EP (Sound Vessel Records)

Matteo Calise is a new comer to SVR and lets welcome him with a warm support to his very unique release. Matteo is a very artsy producer and Dj, so his release fits his personality. The musical journey he provides here is more on a Melodic Progression side of Deep House Music.

Beside the Melodic Progression of this release, its also the beautiful vocals that Matteo spreads out through 3 tracks and one with stunning choirs. If you want to feel an Artistic version of Deep House, this is the release to check out.



Dr Bob Jones & The Interns – Its About Time (Chillifunk Records)

Chillifunk are proud to present the remastered re-release of Dr Bob Jones and The Interns featuring Snowboy – “It’s About Time”, from two of the most loved and respected legends, from the UK’s black music scene.

DJ and producer Dr Bob Jones celebrates 55 years of DJing around the globe to coincide with Chillifunk’s 25 year birthday.

Together with the amazing talent that is Snowboy, the revered percussionist, producer and DJ, the long-time friends got together in the studio having said, “it’s about time” (hence the title) and set about working on this project together.

The result is a fusion of their tastes in Latin and soul, that’s made for the dancefloor. The energy it radiates from the driving drums and rhythms to the horn solos, is loud and proud. This record makes a statement, and we are so happy to see it re-released just in time for the summer.

These two guys have contributed so much to music and their scenes, and long may it continue.


Executive Producer – Dr. Bob Jones

Written-By – Mark Cotgrove, R. Easter

Produced and arranged By – Dr. Bob Jones, Snowboy

Mixed By – Dr. Bob Jones, Snowboy, Tom Davidson

Recording Engineer – Tom Davidson

Bass – Nico Gomez

Drum Programming – Snowboy, Tom Davidson

Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Neil Angilley

Guitar – Les Davidson

Synthesizer [Moog], Percussion – Snowboy

Tenor Saxophone – Pete Wareham

Trombone – Marc Bassey

Trumpet – Sid Gauld












Continue reading 128k

deep house radio

Current track