deep house radio

Current track



New Treats Week-51-2021

Written by on 23/12/2021


Emotional Tourist – Oppo II (When We Dip XYZ)

Release Date: Friday 7 January 2022
Format: Digital

01. Emotional Tourist Feat. Ondin – Alchimie De L’Univers
02. Interlude – Odeea
03. Mitch Oliver – Azure
04. Erdi Irmak – Hikikomori
05. Bross, Bodaishin, Lupe Republic – Barcelona
06. Dimuth K – Airs

When We Dip’s record label XYZ prepares for the start of a new year with its first release of 2022, and it’s the second in a series called ‘Oppo’ that invites artists to curate their own release.

Romanian artist Emotional Tourist has compiled a six-track release that’s opened by one of his own pieces of music.

The opening cut is then accompanied by a selection of tracks that Emotional Tourist has hand-picked from other artists, including solo tracks by Interlude, Mitch Oliver, Erdi Irmak, and Dimuth K, plus a three-way collaboration between Bross, Bodaishin and Lupe Republic.

Emotional Tourist has become a regular feature on XYZ with his track “The Day The World Meets You” being amongst the imprints top sellers. He has also worked with other imprints such as Sag & Tre, Kindisch and Akbal Music.

Artists like Interlude have collaborated with Emotional Tourist, and others on this release are producers who have inspired his own sound with their incredible tracks.

Some like Mitch Oliver have featured on XYZ before but others like Dimuth K are new to the imprint, and individually they have featured on other imprints such as Seven Villas, Hoomidaas, Mango Alley, Parquet, Tale & Tone, Sudbeat, TRYBESof and All Day I Dream.

Featuring a range of deep and melodic tracks with soothing atmosphere and heartwarming melodies, this sensual package is tailor made for uplifting moments on the dance floor.



Tidy Daps – Compartir (Haute Musique)

Release Date:
January 7th 2022 (Traxsource Exclusive)
January 21st 2022 (Worldwide)

For our 50th release, we’re excited to welcome Polish production duo Tidy Daps on Haute Musique, consisting of Doctor and Tim Haze.

With past releases on some great labels such as Nite Grooves, Kolour Recordings, Deepalma, Dutchie Music, Oh So Coy, Be Adult Music, Personal Belongings, Lisztomania, UM Records and Sonic Soul to name but a few.

The boys deliver their first single ‘Compartir’ on Haute Musique with amazing remixes by Col Lawton and ZaVen.



N.W.N. & Djsakisp – Driftin’ EP (Nite Grooves)

Hungarian DJ/producer N.W.N. aka Mike Newman joins musical forces with Greek DJ/producer Djsakisp for their incredible new soulful EP release on Nite Grooves titled “Driftin.’” Kicking things off is the original mix of ‘Driftin,’ a gorgeous vocal infused soulful house cut, this track will leave international dance floors wanting more! Following suit is the original mix ‘Lookin’ At You,’ a piano house driven soulful vocal mix that perfectly delivers those feel good vibes all dance floors crave. Finally, we close things out with the instrumental version of “Lookin’ At You” to complete your DJ toolbox.

Release Date 24/12/2021



Booka Shade, Dapayk & Padberg – Vertigo (Living Without You) (Blaufield Music)

Booka Shade revisit their 2004 track ‘Vertigo’ as they unveil a fresh 2021 reinterpretation alongside Dapyk & Padberg, plus new remixes from Animal Trainer and Dapayk.

Originally released as the opening track of their 2004 album ‘Memento’, Booka Shade’s slow-blooming and eerie ‘Vertigo’ often features as an under-the-radar Get Physical favourite for many. Marking the 100th release of their Blaufield Music imprint, the pair now brings the track into the spotlight once again as they partner alongside Dapayk & Padberg to offer a fresh take on the production while also turning in a fresh remaster and remixes from Dapayk and Animal Trainer.

Building on the original’s ghostly and ethereal dynamics, Vertigo (Living Without You) welcomes the addition of fresh vocals from Dapayk and Padberg, accenting the track’s resonant melodies and injecting a new life to the production. Up next, Animal Trainer’s remix brings sweeping synths, rolling organic drums and shimmering hats, while Dapayk’s interpretation focuses on the bass to showcase a low-slung, chugging effort. To close, the duo delivers their 2021 remaster of ‘Vertigo’ – maintaining the well-loved space and haunting feel while welcoming warm tones and rich soundscapes.

Booka Shade, Dapyk & Padberg ‘Vertigo’ (Living Without You) drops via Blaufield Music on 17th December 2021.



Leeu – Dream Control EP (Les Perles Du Bord D L’Eau)

The next release, scheduled for 24 January 2022, is the result of a long artistic reflection based on the dreams of Alexander Coetzee, alias LEEU, DJ and producer from Johannesburg, South Africa.

The Dream Control album is an introspective musical masterpiece about the universal mystery that every human being lives through, their dreams. To those moments when you cannot decide if it is infact a dream or reality and the freedom one feels when lucid dreaming. Divided into 3 chapters, this album approaches by a first EP the paradoxical dream, then by second EP the waking dream and finally by a complete reading through an album to be released on March 1, 2022.

For this 2nd chapter, LEEU was surrounded by artists from South Africa including Lemonella, a poetess with a melancholy and acidulous tone, and Eric Volta, a multiinstrumentalist & producer from Berlin.

This album will be the subject of a double album vinyl release and a summer live tour in Europe in 2022.

Digital release date 24 January 2022
12” Double Vinyl Gatefold delivery June 2022

Bandcamp & Digital pre-order



Juan Deminicis – The Middle Path (Univack Records)

The well known argentinian artist Juan Deminicis returns to Univack with ‘The Middle Path’, an Organic House track that shows the unique style of Juan, full of armonic elements, atmospheric pads, and warm grooves.

The Ep is completed with an epic remix by the Polish producer and Manchester-based, Greg Ochman, who uses the original sources to built a very personal version of the orginal track, with the genuin sound that Greg achieves in his productions. We can not imagine a better tandem for this new Univack’s release.



Soner Catalbas – Still There EP (CUE Label)

Release date: 2022-01-24
Exclusive date: 2022-01-10D

Finding new talent is one of the most important things CUE is committed to. Born in Wuppertal, Soner Catalbas is definitely one of them. With Still There he delivers a groovy, housy number without losing the drive. Fabian Weitz delivers a fantastic bleepy groovy remix for Still There without losing the identity of the original. Dub is the second original on the EP and impresses with its simple, goovy deep mood.









XPMBOY09 128k

deep house radio

Current track