deep house radio

Current track



New Treats Week-07-2023

Written by on 23/02/2023


VA – Oppo III (When We Dip XYZ)

Release Date: Friday 3 March 2023
Format: Digital

When We Dip’s record label XYZ drops a new deep and melodic compilation featuring solo tracks by Death on the Balcony, Flowers on Monday, Eduardo McGregor and David Orin. There are also two collaborative tracks by Bodaishin and Lupe Republic, plus Mitch Oliver and Carl Sylvestre.

The release is the third instalment of XYZ’s Oppo series which showcases music from artists that have been instrumental in the record label’s journey thus far. All of the tracks feature an artist who has previously featured on XYZ with the exception of Eduardo McGregor, who has worked with When We Dip’s other record label TOR.

All of the artists on this release have a prestigious back catalogue including music on influential record labels such as Kindisch, Hoomidaas, Magician On Duty, Akbal Music, All Day I Dream, Bar 25 and Anjunadeep.

The tracks on this release blend crisp percussion and eloquent melodies with soothing pads and trippy vocals to create mesmerising music that’s perfect for the dance floor.



The Oddness – Everywhere Anywhere EP (Cosmic Awakenings)

Release Date: Wednesday 22 February 2023
Format: Digital

Cosmic Awakenings is a pioneering record label that focuses on downtempo/organic house and their new release is an EP by The Oddness.

The Oddness is an Australian artist who is known for making chugging grooves with flowing organic percussion and live instrumentation. He has featured on highly influential record labels such as Sol Selectas, Bedrock, Magician On Duty, Kosa and Pipe & Pochet.

“Call of the Wild” opens the release with tribal percussion and vocal chants. “The Ghost Whistle” has a funky bassline and trippy vocals that create a psychedelic vibe. “Everywhere Anywhere” is a percussive track with dramatic vocal phrases, and “Broken Totem” has a downtempo groove that’s full of building suspense.



Demarkus Lewis – Gotta Get Closer (Viva Recordings)

With a multi-page discography of releases dating back over 15 years, Demarkus Lewis is one of the hardest working men in house music, regularly adding to his diverse string of underground floor fillers. Mastering many house styles, Demarkus has released tech-house bombs on Nervous Records, soulful nuggets on Kingstreet Soundz, hypnotizing afro-rhythms on Slip n Slide, and everything in-between on his own Grin Music imprint.

Demarkus returns once again to his home-away-from-home Viva Recordings for the uplifting single “Gotta Get Closer.” Bubbling basslines, smooth synths and tight vocal snippets move this one right along. Give it a spin.



Wardner – Anticipation EP (Feedasoul Records)

Format: Digital
Genre: Deep House
Release Date: 25.03.2023

Wardner joins the Feedasoul Records family with a proper vibe in the form of a two-tracker EP. ‘Anticipation’ brings forward a straight rhythm engulfed in spacey pads and a rolling bassline. The track’s driving rhythm section is beautifully balanced with soul-bound guitar riffs and keys. A proper warm-up cut. Keeping up the momentum, ‘On My Mind’ builds on top of classic, straight drums and percussion for a movement-inducing rhythm. The track itself slowly builds up thanks to the groove-laden baseline and soulful keys. A beauty on and off the dance floor.



Ray Dickerson – The Boulevard EP (Sound Vessel Records)

Ray Dickerson is back with the remixes of The Boulevard & Yeah I Got Ya. Both strong singles and now stronger with some flavorful remixes by your usual suspect Sinan Kaya and Processing Vessel. Jordan Reece and Mellow Men are the new comers of SVR with their take on the remixes, which are spot on.

Enjoy the vibes.








Continue reading 128k

deep house radio

Current track